Two huge meetings between the Black Ferns and the Wallaroos to look forward to

The sides will face each other in New Zealand in June and October this year during the upcoming Pacific Four Series 2022 and Rugby World Cup 2021 respectively.

In June and October this year the Black Ferns and the Wallaroos will face each other, first in the Pacific Four Series 2022 and then in Rugby World Cup 2021.

And if recent HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series finals between the two are anything to go by, these games promise to be epic fixtures.

Earlier this month, in the final of HSBC Langford Sevens, New Zealand led 17-14 as the clock went into the red but in the end it was Australia that celebrated a 21-17 triumph.

Fast forward a few weeks to the recent  HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series event in Toulouse.

New Zealand won when they defeated overall Series champions Australia 21-14 in yet another thrilling final.

With the countries tied 1-1 in recent sevens encounters, we turn our attention to two epic upcoming fixtures between the two in the 15s game.

From sevens to 15s

The first 15s meeting next month is in the Pacific Four Series 2022 when the sides face each other at Tauranga Domain, Tauranga, on Monday, 6 June.

After launching last year in the USA, the Pacific Four Series 2022 will allow the hosts, Australia, Canada and the USA to play three high-level fixtures each.

New Zealand will start as favourites for the match against Australia given that they are number two in the World Rugby Women's Rankings powered by Capgemini as opposed to Australia’s sixth.

Looking to Rugby World Cup 2021

And what a day Saturday, 8 October is going to be as Rugby World Cup 2021 kicks off, a day that will see the Wallaroos and the Black Ferns face each other once more.

The iconic Eden Park in Auckland will host three matches to kick-start the World Cup and after South Africa play France and Fiji play England in Pool C, the Pool A opener between New Zealand and Australia will round off the day perfectly.

To make sure you do not miss out, you can get your tickets for the Pacific Four Series 2022 here and Rugby World Cup 2021 here.

Pacific Four Series 2022
Monday, 6 June – KO 14:45 local time
Tauranga Domain, Tauranga
Rugby World Cup 2021
Saturday, 8 October – KO 19:15 local time
Eden Park, Auckland

Last updated: May 27, 2022, 2:43:49 PM
More News